Graphic 45 2018 Brand Ambassador Audition

 

c5f7c299-493a-456f-8553-82069e5adc7f.png

I would like to introduce myself, my name is Alkistis and I am a Graphic 45 addict. I just love creating art with these papers. They distinguish for their colors, their amazing images, figures and flowers.

So it is now time for Graphic 45 to announce their Brand Ambassador call for 2018-2019.

Though I love this brand and I believe that their team is the best, at first I hesitated to take part in this audition. But several wonderful designers encouraged me to go for it, proving me that I was right about the kindness of this team. I owe my participation to all of them and I feel obliged to thank them from the bottom of my heart.

For this audition I was asked to design two projects. I chose to create a mini scrapbooking album in a box and a mixed media canvas layout featuring my father.

My first project

Vintage Hollywood mini album in a box

20171205_071648

Since I was a child I remember myself searching my mother’s wardrobe to find old photos and letters. I was always attracted by the history of my ancestors.

I love making scrapbooking albums to keep in memories because I believe that memories are our treasure, something we want to pass to our children.

Another thing that I find challenging is upcycling things. I love using my imagination to create something magical out of them.

So in my first project I combined these two skills to make a mini album from scratch in an upcycled eyeglass box. Enjoy the photo tour.

20171205_071721

 

My second project

” I am a slow walker but I never walk back” – Mixed media canvas layout

What I love the most about Graphic 45 papers is the amazing flowers they have. I love cutting them off and combining them again to create my own scene giving dimension to my project. I am what they say a  “fussy cutting freak”.

As a person I love creating treasure gifts for those I love. So with my father’s birthday approaching, I was inspired by a blouse I bought for him to create a mixed media canvas layout.

20180329_160713

20180329_160929

20180329_160444

In this canvas I set my imagination free and I combined pieces of paper from different style Graphic 45 collections, as well as fussy cut pink flowers with gears. I wanted to give this canvas a mix of shabby chic, vintage and steampunk style. The funniest thing about this canvas is the so called shoes I have upcycled. My Alex was laughing when I shared my idea with him. To tell you the truth so was I, but I decided to go for it. To my eyes they present a small step and they match perfectly with the quote “I am a slow walker, but I never walk back”.

Join me in a step by step video tutorial! I hope you will find it helpful.

20180329_160420

 

20180329_160652

20180329_160806

20180329_160904

Graphic 45 supplies

Once upon a springtime-Deluxe collector’s edition

Vintage Hollywood

Master Detective-Patterns and solids pad

Off to the races

 

Other supplies

Finnabair: clear gesso

Ranger: Black gesso, multi matte medium, black distress ink, black archival ink.

Prima: French sage artisan powder, vintage silk and rose gold waxes.

Metallic embellishments: gears and flowers.

Several stamps of my choice.

Liquid glue, glossy accents

Scissors, edge distressor, blending tool, heat gun

 

I would like to thank Graphic 45 for the opportunity to take part in this audition.

Good luck to all the participants! And don’t forget that every single creation is magical because it is handmade by you!

Thank you for stopping by and I hope I see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Graphic 45 2018 Brand Ambassador Audition

Add yours

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑